Yaw Arnol Adjudged 2015/16 MTN FA Cup Best Player

Bechem United’s Yaw Anorl emerged as best player at this year’s MTN FA Cup Awards night held on Friday evening at the State Banquet hall in Accra.

The pacy winger grabbed three awards on the night after winning the top scorer, player of the season and best goal awards.

Anorl beat Ghana Premier League top scorer Latif Blessing, WAFA’s Gideon WAFA, and Okwahu United’s former forward Akoto Danso.

In other categories, Coach Zacharias Manuel also won the best Coach after winning the FA Cup trophy with Bechem United with his defender Alfred Nelson named the best defender of the competition.

Bechem United and former Okwahu United forward Akoto Danso was adjudged the most promising player of the season.

Below is the full list of winners at MTN FA Cup Awards gala:

Player of the season-Yaw Anorl (Bechem United)
Most Promising player of the season-Akoto Danso (Okwawu United)
Coach of the season- Zacharias Manuel (Bechem United)
Defender of the season-Alfred Nelson (Bechem United)
Goalkeeper of the season-Abass Mohammed (Okwawu United)
Match Commissioner of the season-Albert Commey (CEO Aduana Stars)
Referee of the season-Awal Mohammed
Assistant referee of the season-Eric Owusu Mensah
Top Scorer-Yaw Anorl, 4 Goals (Bechem United)
Best Goal-Yaw Anorl (Bechem United)
Fair player Award (WA Rockets)
Ibrahim Dossey – Special Award
Robert Duncan – Special Award

Disclaimer: Comments by third parties do not in any way reflect the views of Frontpagegh. We, however, reserve the right to edit and/or delete any comment. [ Terms & Condition ]

Leave a Reply

(Your email address will not be published)